After you make a purchase, you will be prompted with the option to split or share your payment. You can also split or share payments by choosing Purchases from the menu ☰ in the Venmo app.
As with other payments on Venmo, you can set the privacy level for each individual payment, right from the payment screen. As long as the payment’s privacy setting is Participants Only/Private, we will not share it anywhere other than your own personal feed and the feeds of the other participant. If you do choose to share, we will always keep the payment amounts between you and the other participant.