If you made an Uber purchase using your Venmo card please visit these articles for help.
How do I use Venmo as a payment option in the Uber Rides or Eats Apps?
First, make sure you have the most up to date version of the Uber Rides or Eats Apps as you will need to update your payment method to Venmo in those apps specifically. If you are having any trouble updating it, please see Uber’s Help Center about updating payment methods.
I heard there are custom emojis, how can I get these custom emojis?
Just use Venmo as your payment option and then split or share your purchase in Venmo! The emojis will appear when you tap on the emoji button in the compose screen or type Uber in your payment note. If you aren’t seeing them, make sure you’ve updated to the most recent version of the Venmo app.
Why is my Uber charge different than I expected?
Once you request a ride, you will see a push notification from Venmo with the estimated cost. The charge will be pending in your Venmo feed and Purchases list. This amount is authorized and held until the final charge is complete. In some cases, your Uber fare may be adjusted for any factors that extend the distance or duration of your ride. The final price may also be adjusted due to a tip you added after your ride.
If you have any questions about the amount you were charged, please reach out to Uber for assistance. You can find more information at https://help.uber.com/ or click “Help” in the side menu of your Uber app. It’s also helpful to check your email for an updated receipt from Uber--you can find specific adjustments in the comment box.
Why did I get a push notification for a purchase when I requested an Uber ride? / I received a push notification for my Uber ride and I canceled it - was I charged?
Moments after you request a ride, you will receive a Venmo push notification showing the estimated charge from Uber. This represents an authorization: a pending charge that is used to make sure Uber will be able to charge your Venmo account. During this time, funds will be held from either your Venmo balance (if your balance covers the full authorization), or from any selected backup merchant funding source.
If you happen to cancel your ride, Uber will void the authorization and any held funds will be released back to your funding source (Venmo balance or backup merchant funding). The canceled charge will no longer be displayed in your Venmo feed or Purchases list. If you have any other questions about your ride, please reach out to Uber at https://help.uber.com/ or click “Help” in the side menu of your Uber app.