In order to close (cancel) your Venmo Account, please follow this link from a desktop computer browser and click “Close my Venmo Account" at the bottom of the page. At this time Venmo Accounts can only be closed from a computer, not a mobile device or in the app.
You’ll need to transfer any funds in your Venmo balance to your bank account before deleting your account, or return the funds to the sender. Any funds remaining in your balance at the time you of close your Venmo Account will not be available to you without contacting us again.
Please note, closing your account will not automatically transfer funds to your bank or return them to the original senders. If you have any incomplete transactions when you attempt to close, you will be prompted to address those transactions before closing your account.
Keep in mind that you’ll need to be logged in to close your account. If you need to reset your password, you can use this link to do so.