Account Settings & Security - FAQ

Follow

How do cancel my account?

You can cancel your Venmo account by clicking “Cancel my Venmo Account” at the bottom of your Profile section when logged in from a computer. Currently you cannot cancel your account from the mobile app.

How do I make my payments private?

You can edit the default audience for your payments from the Privacy section of your settings on venmo.com, or in your Settings > Privacy & Sharing in the app. Setting your default audience to “Private” or “Participants Only” will ensure that your payments are only visible to you and the other participant in the payment.

How do I edit my account settings?

If you’re logged into venmo.com from a computer you can edit your account settings by clicking “Settings” at the top right of the website.

If you’re using the Venmo app on your mobile device, you can edit your account settings by tapping on the icon in the upper left corner of the app and selecting “Settings” from the bottom of the menu.

How do I make all of my past payments private?

You have the option to make all of your past activity in Venmo private. You can do this in the Privacy section of your settings on venmo.com, or in your Settings > Privacy & Sharing in the app. There should be an option there to update the sharing settings for your Past Transactions. Please note that this is permanent and we cannot undo this action.

Last updated:

Have more questions? Thoughts or suggestions about this article? Let us know!

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful