After you make a purchase with your Venmo Mastercard Debit Card, you will be prompted with the option to split or share your purchase. You can also split or share purchases from your personal transactions feed in the Venmo app.
How can I split my Venmo Debit Card Transactions?
You can send a charge request and customize the amount to split a purchase with one or many users. You’ll be able to see the total amount requested as you change the charge amount for each user, whether the requested total is above or below the split amount. (Any split transaction will not affect your original payment amount.)
You also have the option of excluding yourself from the split calculation. When you split a purchase, you’ll send charge requests to other users. The other users must accept the request in order to complete the payment.
Can I cancel a split request?
If you need to cancel a pending payment request from a split, go to the Me tab and find the transaction at the top of your Transactions feed. From here, you can cancel a split request or remind the other user(s) about the request.
Are my purchases private?
As with payments on Venmo, you can set the privacy level for each individual purchase. All purchases default to the Private privacy setting so you can choose which you want to share and when.
You can share a purchase (which will change the privacy settings on the purchase) by tapping on it from your personal transactions feed under the Me tab and selecting Share. If you do choose to share your activity, we will always keep the purchase amount private.
The Venmo Mastercard Debit Card is issued by The Bancorp Bank pursuant to license by Mastercard International Incorporated. The Bancorp Bank; Member FDIC. The Venmo Debit Card may be used everywhere Mastercard is accepted in the U.S. Mastercard is a registered trademark, and the circles design is a trademark of Mastercard International Incorporated.