As a business owner, you’ll have the option to enable tipping for your customers. You can turn this feature on or off by tapping on “Tipping” in your business profile’s Settings. Any tips added to payments your business receives will be shown when you download an account statement from the web.
If you haven’t yet received any payments to your business profile, you can also find "Tipping" under “What’s next” on your business profile home page.
Paying with QR Codes & Sharing your Profile
When a customer is paying you in person, the easiest way for them to find you is scanning your Venmo QR code.
You can find your code by tapping “Scan” at the bottom of the your business profile home screen and then tapping “Venmo Me.” Here, you can also share your QR code via text message, email, printing, and more. Learn about QR codes for your business profile.
Payment and bank transfer limits are separate between your business and personal profiles.
If you’ve verified your identity on Venmo, you’ll have the option to request a balance transfer between your personal and business accounts. Doing so is easy:
- Navigate to your business profile
- Tap “Transfer Balance”
- Tap “Transfer to (your personal or business username)” and follow the onscreen prompts
Successful balance transfers should be available on the other profile within moments. There are no limits to how often or how much you can transfer between profiles.
Please note, transfers are reviewed which may result in delays or funds being frozen or removed from your Venmo account. More information on Reviews of Transfers Into and Out of Venmo can be found here.
If you’d like to return a payment to a customer, you can refund the payment right from your Venmo app. Refunds issued in-app will be automatically associated with the original payment for easy accounting and will also appear as a new line item in your Transactions and on your statement.
Check out our full article about accessing and downloading an account statement. You’ll have the option to view and download the transaction history for either your personal or business profile.
Why do business profile payments display more information than peer to peer payments?
Displaying more information about a business transaction (and the respective seller) allows for higher visibility and more discoverability through word of mouth. Information displayed in the feed can help you discover who your family and friends are transacting with.
Who can see this additional information about these individual business profile payments?
These transactions will only display the additional information in your friend’s feed. They will appear the same way as a peer to peer payment in the public feed.